How to reuse rain water

Hello Urbanites!

I am sure you all have heard of Pinterest. I love using Pinterest to find more ways to become urban green.

Today’s topic… How to reuse rain water.

We can all benefit from using some saved up rain water, even if you don’t have a garden. I use my collected rain water for my tiny herb garden, washing my front porch and when possible, watering my grass.

Collecting rain water can be a quick do-it-yourself project or you can just go out and buy one. What ever floats your boat.

I have a Pinterest Board just for rain water barrel ideas, here are just a few!

 

D.I.Y.

Easy weekend project. Follow these instructions. Bonus if you can upcycle an old garbage bin laying around.

b50b72e3a12c3b04ce51e081a1c04868

 

Buy a Bin.

This one is my favorite. So convenient with the water dispenser.

b9189976ea15b7aefe3e90709414ec21

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Get Creative 

As a star wars fan, this is awesome. 

r2_d2_rain_barrel

 

See you on Pinterest urbanites!

One response to “How to reuse rain water

  1. Pingback: Ways to save water. | Becoming Urban Green·

Leave a Reply

